Westminster College 2019-2020 Academic Calendar

image_pdfimage_print

Fall Semester (FA)

2019

Classes begin Wednesday, August 21
Last day to add, drop, or change to an audit Wednesday, August 28
Labor Day Holiday (College closed) Monday, September 2
Fall Break (College closed on Friday) Monday-Friday, October 21-25
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, November 8
Thanksgiving Holiday (College closed) Wednesday-Friday, November 27-29
Last day of classes Friday, December 13
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, December 18
Final grades are available to students Friday, December 20
Winter Break (College closed) Tuesday, December 24 – Wednesday, January 1

Spring Semester (SP)

2020

Classes begin Monday, January 13
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (College closed) Monday, January 20
Last day to add, drop, or change to an audit Wednesday, January 22
Spring Break (College closed on Friday)
Monday-Friday, March 9-13
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF
Friday, April 3
Last day of classes Friday, May 1
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, May 6
Final grades are available to students
Friday, May 8
Commencement Saturday, May 9

Graduate Summer (S1) 12 Weeks

2020

Classes begin Monday, May 11
Last day to add, drop, or change to an audit Monday, May 18
Memorial Day (College closed) Monday, May 25
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, July 10
Independence Day Holiday (College closed) Friday, July 3
Pioneer Day Holiday (College closed) Friday, July 24
Last day of classes Friday, July 31
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, August 5
Final grades are available to students Friday, August 7