Westminster College 2020-2021 Academic Calendar

image_pdfimage_print

Fall Semester (FA)

2020

Classes begin Wednesday, August 19
Last day to add, drop, or change to an audit Wednesday, August 26
Labor Day Holiday (College closed) Monday, September 7
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, November 6
Thanksgiving Holiday (College closed) Wednesday-Friday, November 25-27
Last day of classes Friday, December 4
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, December 9
Final grades are available to students Friday, December 11
Winter Break (College closed) Wednesday, December 23 – Friday, January 1

Spring Semester (SP)

2021

Classes begin Monday, January 11
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (College closed) Monday, January 28
Last day to add, drop, or change to an audit Wednesday, January 20
Spring Break (College closed on Friday)
Monday-Friday, March 8-12
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF
Friday, April 2
Last day of classes Friday, April 30
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, May 5
Final grades are available to students
Friday, May 7
Commencement Saturday, May 8

Graduate Summer 12 Weeks

2021

Classes begin Monday, May 10
Last day to add, drop, or change to an audit Monday, May 17
Memorial Day (College closed) Monday, May 31
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, July 9
Independence Day Holiday (College closed) Monday, July 5
Pioneer Day Holiday (College closed) Friday, July 23
Last day of classes Friday, July 30
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, August 4
Final grades are available to students Friday, August 6