Westminster College 2020-2021 Academic Calendar

image_pdfimage_print

Fall Semester (FA)

2020

Classes begin Wednesday, August 19
Last day to add, drop, or change to an audit Wednesday, August 26
Labor Day Holiday (College closed) Monday, September 7
Last day to elect Credit/No Credit option Friday, October 16
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, November 6
Thanksgiving Holiday (College closed) Wednesday-Friday, November 25-27
Last day of classes Friday, December 4
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, December 9
Final grades are available to students Friday, December 11
Winter Break (College closed) Wednesday, December 23 – Friday, January 1

Spring Semester (SP)

2021

Classes begin Monday, January 11
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (College closed) Monday, January 18
Last day to add, drop, or change to an audit Wednesday, January 20
Spring Break (College closed on Friday)
Monday-Friday, March 8-12
Last day to elect Credit/No Credit option Friday, March 19
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF
Friday, April 2
Last day of classes Friday, April 30
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, May 5
Final grades are available to students
Friday, May 7
Commencement Saturday, May 8

Undergraduate Summer

2021

Classes begin Monday, May 10
Last day to add, drop, or change to an audit Monday, May 17
Last day to elect Credit/No Credit option Friday, May 21
Memorial Day (College closed) Monday, May 31
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, May 28
Last day of classes Friday, June 4
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, June 9
Final grades are available to students Friday, June 11

Undergraduate Summer 8 Weeks (Block AB)

2021

Classes begin Monday, June 7
Last day to add, drop, or change to an audit Monday, June 14
Last day to elect Credit/No Credit option Friday, July 9
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Friday, July 16
Independence Day Holiday (College closed) Friday, July 5
Pioneer Day Holiday (College closed) Friday, July 23
Last day of classes Friday, July 30
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, August 4
Final grades are available to students Friday, August 6

Undergraduate Summer 4 Weeks (Block A)

2021

Classes begin Monday, June 7
Last day to add, drop, or change to an audit Monday, June 14
Last day to elect Credit/No Credit option Friday, June 18
Last day to withdraw from classes without a grade of WF Friday, June 25
Independence Day Holiday (College closed) Friday, July 5
Last day of classes Friday, July 2
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, August 4
Final grades are available to students Friday, August 6

Undergraduate Summer 4 Weeks (Block B)

2021

Classes begin Tuesday, July 6
Last day to add, drop, or change to an audit Monday, July 12
Last day to elect Credit/No Credit option Friday, July 16
Last day to withdraw from classes without grade of WF Thursday, July 22
Pioneer Day Holiday (College closed) Friday, July 23
Last day of classes Friday, July 30
Final grades are due from faculty at noon Wednesday, August 4
Final grades are available to students Friday, August 6